Vermont's Superintendents

16 V.S.A § 242. Duties of superintendents:

The superintendent shall be the chief executive officer for the supervisory union board and for each school board within the supervisory union . . .

Vermont Superintendents Effective: July 1, 2018

Arranged alphabetically by supervisory union/district

followed by the name of the superintendent.

Addison Central School District

Peter Burrows, Superintendent

49 Charles Avenue

Middlebury, VT 05753

802-382-1277

pburrows@acsdvt.org

 

Addison Northwest School District

Sheila Soule, Superintendent

11 Main Street, Suite B100

Vergennes, VT 05491

802-877-3332 

ssoule@anwsu.org

Barre Unified Union School District

John Pandolfo, Superintendent

120 Ayers Street

Barre, VT 05641 802-476-5011

jpandbsu@buusd.org 

 

Battenkill Valley Supervisory Union

William Bazyk, Superintendent

529 East Arlington Road

Arlington, VT 05250

802-375-9744

bazykw@bvsu.org

 

Bennington-Rutland Supervisory Union

Jacquelyne Wilson, Superintendent

6378 VT Route 7A

Sunderland, VT 05250

802-362-2452

jwilson@brsu.org

 

Burlington School District

Yaw Obeng, Superintendent

150 Colchester Avenue

Burlington, VT 05401

802-865-5332

yobeng@bsdvt.org

 

Caledonia Central Supervisory Union

Mark Tucker, Superintendent

PO Box 216

Danville, VT 05828

802-684-3801

mark.tucker@ccsuvt.net

Central Vermont Supervisory Union

Susette Bollard, Superintendent

111 Brush Hill Road

Williamstown, VT 05679

802-433-5818

sbollard@cvsu.org

Champlain Valley School District

Elaine Pinckney, Superintendent

5420 Shelburne Road, Suite 300

Shelburne, VT 05482

802-383-1234

epinckney@cvsdvt.org

Colchester School District

Amy Minor, Superintendent

PO Box 27

Colchester, VT 05446

802-264-5986

amy.minor@colchestersd.org

 

Dresden School District - SAU #70

Jay Badams, Superintendent

41 Lebanon Street, Suite 2

Hanover, NH 03755

603-643-6050

jay.badams@sau70.org

Essex North Supervisory Union

Karen Conroy, Superintendent

PO Box 100

Canaan, VT 05903

802-266-3330

kconroy@ensuvt.org

 

Essex Westford Community Educational Center Union School District 

Beth Cobb, Superintendent

58 Founders Road

Essex Junction, VT 05452

802-857-7000

bcobb@ewsd.org

 

Franklin Northeast Supervisory Union

Lynn Cota, Superintendent

PO Box 130

Richford, VT 05476

802-848-7661

lcota@fnesu.net

Franklin West Supervisory Union

Donald Van Nostrand, Interim Superintendent

4497 Highbridge Road

Fairfax, VT   05454

802-370-3113

dvannostrand@fwsu.org

 

Grand Isle Supervisory Union

Michael Clark, Superintendent

5038 U S Route 2

North Hero, VT 05474

802-372-6921

mclark@gisu.org

 

Greater Rutland County Supervisory Union

Judith Pullinen, Superintendent

16 Evelyn Street

Rutland, VT 05701

802-775-4342

judith.pullinen@grcsu.org

Hartford School District

Thomas DeBalsi, Superintendent

73 Highland Avenue

White River, VT 05001

802-295-8600

debalsit@hartfordschools.net

Harwood Unified Union School District

Brigid S. Nease, Superintendent

340 Mad River Pk., Suite 7

Waitsfield, VT   05673

802-496-2272

bnease@huusd.org

 

Kingdom East School District

Jennifer Botzojorns, Superintendent

PO Box 107, 119 Park Avenue

Lyndonville, VT 05851

802-626-6100

jbotzojorns@kingdomeast.org

Lamoille North Unified School District

Catherine Gallagher, Superintendent

96 Cricket Hill Road

Hyde Park, VT 05655

802-851-1178

cgallagher@lnsd.org

 

Lamoille South Unified Union School District

Tracy Wrend, Superintendent

46 Copley Avenue

Morrisville, VT 05661

802-888-4541

tracy.wrend@lsuu.org

Maple Run Unified School District

Kevin Dirth, Superintendent

28 Catherine Street

St. Albans, VT 05478 802-524-2600

kdirth@maplerun.org

Mill River Unified Union School District

David Younce, Superintendent

2321 Middle Road, Suite 1

North Clarendon, VT 05759

802-775-3264

dyounce@millriverschools.org

Milton Town School District

Amy Rex, Superintendent

42 Herrick Avenue

Milton, VT 05468

802-893-3210

arex@mymtsd-vt.org

Misissquoi Valley School District

Julie Regimbal, Superintendent

100 Robin Hood Drive, Suite 2

Swanton, VT 05488

802-868-4967

julie.regimbal@mvsdschools.org

Montpelier Roxbury School District

Libby Bonesteel, Superintendent

5 High School Drive, #1

Montpelier, VT 05602

802-223-9796

libbyb@mpsvt.org

Mount Abraham Unified School District

Patrick Reen, Superintendent

72 Munsill Ave., Suite 601

Bristol, VT 05443

802-453-3657

preen@mausd.org

Mount Mansfield Unified Union School District

John Alberghini, Superintendent

PO Box 282

Richmond, VT 05477

802-434-2128

john.alberghini@mmuusd.org

North Country Supervisory Union

John Castle, Superintendent

121 Duchess Ave., Ste. A

Newport, VT 05855

802-334-5847

john.castle@ncsuvt.org

Orange East Supervisory Union

Emilie Knisley, Superintendent

530 Waits River Road

Bradford, VT 05033

802-222-5216

eknisley@oesu.org

Orange Southwest Unified School District

Layne Millington, Superintendent

24 Central Street

Randolph, VT 05060

802-728-5052

lmillington@orangesouthwest.org

Orleans Central Supervisory Union

Bev Davis, Interim Superintendent

130 Kinsey Road

Barton, VT 05822

802-525-6253

bdavis@ocsu.org

 

Orleans Southwest Supervisory Union

Adam Rosenberg, Superintendent

PO Box 338

Hardwick, VT 05843

802-472-6531

arosenberg@ossu.org

 

Patricia A. Hannaford Career Center

Dana Peterson, Director/Superintendent

51 Charles Avenue

Middlebuty, VT 05753

802-382-1012

dpeterson@pahcc.org

Rivendell Interstate School District

Barrett Williams, Superintendent

10 School Street

Orford, NH 03777

603-353-2170

bwilliams@rivendellschool.org

 

River Valley Technical Center SD

Scott Farr, Superintendent/Director

307 South Street

Springfield, VT 05156

802-885-8300

sfarr@rvtc.org

Rutland City School District

David Wolk, Interim Superintendent

6 Church Street

Rutland, VT 05701

802-773-1900

dave.wolk@rcpsvt.org

Rutland Northeast Supervisory Union

Jeanné Collins, Superintendent

49 Court Drive

Brandon, VT 05733

802-247-5757

jcollins@rnesu.org

St. Johnsbury School District

Brian Ricca, Superintendent

374 Emerson Falls Road

St. Johnsbury, VT 05819

802-748-4744

bricca@stjsd.org

Slate Valley Unified School District

Brooke Olsen-Farrell, Superintendent

49 Main Street

Fair Haven, VT 05743

802-265-4905

bfarrell@svuvt.org

South Burlington School District

David Young, Superintendent

500 Dorset Street

South Burlington, VT 05403

802-652-7250

dyoung@sbschools.net

Southwest VT Regional Technical SD

Michael Lawler, Superintendent/Director

321 Park Street

Bennington, VT 05201

802-447-0220

mlawler@svcdc.org

 

Southwest Vermont Supervisory Union

James Culkeen,  Superintendent

246 South Stream Road

Bennington, VT 05201

802-447-7501

james.culkeen@svsu.org

Springfield School District

Zach McLaughlin, Superintendent

60 Park Street

Springfield, VT 05156

802-885-5141

zmclaughlin@ssdvt.org

Two Rivers Supervisory Union

Meg Alison Powden, Superintendent

609 VT Route 103

Ludlow, VT 05149

802-875-3365

meg.powden@trsu.org

 

Washington Central Unified Union School District

Debra Taylor, Interim Superintendent

1130 Gallison Hill Road

Montpelier, VT 05602

802-229-0553

dtaylor@u32.org

 

White River Valley Supervisory Union

Bruce Labs, Superintendent

461 Waterman Road

Royalton, VT 05068

802-763-8840

blabs@wrvsu.org

Windham Central Supervisory Union

William Anton, Superintendent

1219 VT Route 30

Townshend, VT 05353

802-365-9510

wanton@windhamcentral.org

 

Windham Northeast Supervisory Union

Christopher Pratt, Superintendent

25 Cherry Street

Bellows Falls, VT 05105

802-463-9958

chris.pratt@wnesu.com

 

Windham Southeast Supervisory Union

Lyle Holiday, Superintendent

53 Green Street

Brattleboro, VT 05301

802-254-3731

lholiday@wsesu.org

 

Windham Southwest Supervisory Union

Barbara Anne Komons-Montroll, Superintendent

1 School Street

Wilmington, VT 05363

802-464-1300

bmontroll@wswsu49.org 

 

Windsor Central Supervisory Union

Mary Beth Banios, Superintendent

70 Amsden Way

Woodstock, VT 05091

802-457-1213

mbanios@wcsu.net

 

Windsor Southeast Supervisory Union

David Baker, Superintendent

105 Main Street, Suite 200

Windsor, VT 05089

802-674-2144

dbaker@wsesu.net

 

Winooski School District

Sean McMannon, Superintendent

60 Normand Street

Winooski, VT 05404

802-655-0485

smcmannon@wsdschools.org

© 2015 by Vermont Superintendents Association. Proudly created with Wix.com

CONTACT US

2 Prospect Street - Suite 2

Montpelier, Vermont

​Tel: 802 229 5834

​Fax: 802 229 4739

Admin: ktate@vtvsa.org

Home

About

Resources

Member Login

Twitter: @vtvsa