Vermont's Superintendents

16 V.S.A § 242. Duties of superintendents:

The superintendent shall be the chief executive officer for the supervisory union board and for each school board within the supervisory union . . .

Vermont Superintendents Effective: July 1, 2021

Arranged alphabetically by supervisory union/district

followed by the name of the superintendent.

Addison Central School District

Peter Burrows, Superintendent

49 Charles Avenue

Middlebury, VT 05753

802-382-1274

pburrows@acsdvt.org

 

Addison Northwest School District

Sheila Soule, Superintendent

11 Main Street, Suite B100

Vergennes, VT 05491

802-877-3332 

ssoule@anwsd.org

Barre Unified Union School District

Chris Hennessey, Superintendent

120 Ayers Street

Barre, VT 05641

802-476-5011

chennbce@buusd.org  

 

Bennington-Rutland Supervisory Union

Randi Lowe, Superintendent

6378 VT Route 7A

Sunderland, VT 05250

802-362-2452

rlowe@brsu.org

 

Burlington School District

Thomas Flanagan, Superintendent

150 Colchester Avenue

Burlington, VT 05401

802-865-5332

tflanagan@bsdvt.org

 

Caledonia Central Supervisory Union

Mark Tucker, Superintendent

10 Route 2 West, PO Box 216

Danville, VT 05828

802-684-3801

mark.tucker@ccsuvt.net

Central Vermont Supervisory Union

Matthew Fedders, Superintendent

111 Brush Hill Road

Williamstown, VT 05679

802-433-5818

mfedders@cvsu.org

Champlain Valley School District

Rene Sanchez, Superintendent

5420 Shelburne Road, Suite 300

Shelburne, VT 05482

802-383-1234

rsanchez@cvsdvt.org

Colchester School District

Amy Minor, Superintendent

125 Laker Lane, PO Box 27

Colchester, VT 05446

802-264-5999

amy.minor@colchestersd.org

Essex North Supervisory Union

Karen Conroy, Superintendent

318 Christian Hill, PO Box 100

Canaan, VT 05903

802-266-3330

kconroy@ensuvt.org

 

Essex Westford Educational Community Unified Union School District 

Beth Cobb, Superintendent

58 Founders Road

Essex Junction, VT 05452

802-878-8168

bcobb@ewsd.org

 

Franklin Northeast Supervisory Union

Lynn Cota, Superintendent

80 Main Street, PO Box 130

Richford, VT 05476

802-848-7661

lynn.cota@fnesu.net

Franklin West Supervisory Union

John Tague,  Superintendent

4497 Highbridge Road

Fairfax, VT   05454

802-370-3113

jtague@fwsu.org

 

Grand Isle Supervisory Union

Michael Clark, Superintendent

224 US Route 2, PO Box 54

Grand Isle, VT 05458

802-372-6921

mclark@gisu.org

 

Greater Rutland County Supervisory Union

Christopher Sell, Superintendent

16 Evelyn Street

Rutland, VT 05701

802-775-4342

christopher.sell@grcsu.org

Hartford School District

Thomas DeBalsi, Superintendent

73 Highland Avenue

White River, VT 05001

802-295-8600

debalsit@hartfordschools.net

Harwood Unified Union School District

Brigid S. Nease, Superintendent

340 Mad River Pk., Suite 7

Waitsfield, VT   05673

802-496-2272

bnease@huusd.org

 

Kingdom East School District

Jennifer Botzojorns, Superintendent

119 Park Avenue, PO Box 107

Lyndonville, VT 05851

802-626-6100

jbotzojorns@kingdomeast.org

Lamoille North Unified School District

Catherine Gallagher, Superintendent

96 Cricket Hill Road

Hyde Park, VT 05655

802-888-3142

cgallagher@lnsd.org

 

Lamoille South Unified Union School District

Ryan Heraty, Superintendent

46 Copley Avenue

Morrisville, VT 05661

802-888-4541

ryan.heraty@lsuu.org

Maple Run Unified School District

Bill Kimball, Superintendent

28 Catherine Street

St. Albans, VT 05478

802-524-2600

bkimball@maplerun.org

Mill River Unified Union School District

David Younce, Superintendent

2321 Middle Road, Suite 1

North Clarendon, VT 05759

802-775-3264

dyounce@millriverschools.org

Milton Town School District

Amy Rex, Superintendent

12 Bradley Street

Milton, VT 05468

802-893-5400

arex@mymtsd-vt.org

Misissquoi Valley School District

Julie Regimbal, Superintendent

100 Robin Hood Drive, Suite 2

Swanton, VT 05488

802-868-4967

julie.regimbal@mvsdschools.org

Montpelier Roxbury School District

Libby Bonesteel, Superintendent

5 High School Drive, #1

Montpelier, VT 05602

802-223-9796

libbyb@mpsvt.org

Mount Abraham Unified School District

Patrick Reen, Superintendent

72 Munsill Ave., Suite 601

Bristol, VT 05443

802-453-3657

patrick.reen@mausd.org

Mount Mansfield Unified Union School District

John Alberghini, Superintendent

10 River Road

Jericho, VT 05465

802-434-2128

john.alberghini@mmuusd.org

North Country Supervisory Union

John Castle, Superintendent

121 Duchess Ave., Suite A

Newport, VT 05855

802-334-5847

john.castle@ncsuvt.org

Orange East Supervisory Union

Emilie Knisley, Superintendent

64 Main Street, PO Box 396

Bradford, VT 05033

802-222-5216

emilie.knisley@oesu.org

Orange Southwest Unified School District

Layne Millington, Superintendent

24 Central Street

Randolph, VT 05060

802-728-5052

lmillington@orangesouthwest.org

Orleans Central Supervisory Union

Penny Chamberlin, Superintendent

130 Kinsey Road

Barton, VT 05822

802-525-1204

pchamberlin@ocsu.org

 

Orleans Southwest Supervisory Union

Adam Rosenberg, Superintendent

153 Daniels Road, PO Box 338

Hardwick, VT 05843

802-472-6531

arosenberg@ossu.org

 

Patricia A. Hannaford Career Center School District 

Dana Peterson, Director/Superintendent

51 Charles Avenue

Middlebury, VT 05753

802-382-1012

dpeterson@pahcc.org

Rivendell Interstate School District

Barrett Williams, Superintendent

10 School Street, PO Box 271

Orford, NH 03777

603-353-2170

bwilliams@rivendellschool.org

 

River Valley Technical Center School District

Scott Farr, Superintendent/Director

307 South Street

Springfield, VT 05156

802-885-8300

sfarr@rvtc.org

Rutland City School District

Bill Olsen, Superintendent

6 Church Street

Rutland, VT 05701

802-773-1900

bolsen@rutlandschools.org

Rutland Northeast Supervisory Union

Jeanné Collins, Superintendent

49 Court Drive

Brandon, VT 05733

802-247-5757

jcollins@rnesu.org

St. Johnsbury School District

Brian Ricca, Superintendent

161 Western Avenue, Suite 2

St. Johnsbury, VT 05819

802-745-2789

bricca@stjsd.org

SAU #70

Jay Badams, Superintendent

41 Lebanon Street, Suite 2

Hanover, NH 03755

603-643-6050

jay.badams@sau70.org

Slate Valley Unified School District

Brooke Olsen-Farrell, Superintendent

33 Mechanic Street

Fair Haven, VT 05743

802-265-4905

bfarrell@svuvt.org

South Burlington School District

David Young, Superintendent

500 Dorset Street

South Burlington, VT 05403

802-652-7250

dyoung@sbschools.net

Southwest VT Regional Technical School District

Michael Lawler, Superintendent/Director

321 Park Street

Bennington, VT 05201

802-447-0220

mlawler@svcdc.org

 

Southwest Vermont Supervisory Union

James Culkeen,  Superintendent

246 South Stream Road

Bennington, VT 05201

802-447-7501

james.culkeen@svsu.org

Springfield School District

Zach McLaughlin, Superintendent

60 Park Street

Springfield, VT 05156

802-885-5141

zmclaughlin@ssdvt.org

Two Rivers Supervisory Union

Lauren Fierman, Superintendent

609 VT Route 103

Ludlow, VT 05149

802-875-3365

lauren.fierman@trsu.org

 

Washington Central Unified Union School District

Jennifer Miller-Arsenault, Acting Superintendent

1130 Gallison Hill Road

Montpelier, VT 05602

802-229-0553

jmillerarsenault@u32.org

 

White River Valley Supervisory Union

Jamie Kinnarney, Superintendent

461 Waterman Road

Royalton, VT 05068

802-763-8840

jkinnarney@wrvsu.org

Windham Central Supervisory Union

William Anton, Superintendent

1219 VT Route 30

Townshend, VT 05353

802-365-9510

wanton@windhamcentral.org

 

Windham Northeast Supervisory Union

Christopher Pratt, Superintendent

25 Cherry Street

Bellows Falls, VT 05105

802-463-9958

chris.pratt@wnesu.com

 

Windham Southeast Supervisory Union

Mark Speno, Superintendent

53 Green Street

Brattleboro, VT 05301

802-254-3731

mspeno@wsesdvt.org 

Windham Southwest Supervisory Union

Barbara Anne Komons-Montroll, Superintendent

1 School Street

Wilmington, VT 05363

802-464-1300

bmontroll@wswsu49.org 

 

Windsor Central Supervisory Union

Sherry Sousa, Superintendent

70 Amsden Way

Woodstock, VT 05091

802-457-1213

ssousa@wcsu.net

 

Windsor Southeast Supervisory Union

David Baker, Superintendent

105 Main Street, Suite 200

Windsor, VT 05089

802-674-2144

dbaker@wsesu.net

 

Winooski School District

Sean McMannon, Superintendent

60 Normand Street

Winooski, VT 05404

802-655-0485

smcmannon@wsdvt.org