Superintendents

VSA tree icon

Bob Thibault

Superintendent, Windham Central Supervisory Union
1219 VT Route 30 Townshend, VT 05353
(802) 365-9510
wanton@windhamcentral.org

Beth Cobb

Superintendent, Essex Westford Educational Community Unified Union School District
76 Pearl Street, Suite 201 Essex Junction, VT 05452
802-878-8168
bcobb@ewsd.org

Thomas Flanagan

Superintendent, Burlington School District
150 Colchester Avenue Burlington, VT 05401
802-865-5332
tflanagan@bsdvt.org

Andrew Haas

Superintendent, Windham Northeast Supervisory Union
PO Box 92, 5111 US-5 Westminster Station, VT 05159
(802) 463-9958
andrew.haas@wnesu.com

JoAn Canning

Superintendent, Barre Unified Union School District
120 Ayers Street Barre, VT 05641
802-476-5011
jcannbce@buusd.org

Brian Hill

Superintendent, Mill River Unified Union School District
2321 Middle Road, Suite 1 North Clarendon, VT 05759
(802) 775-3264
bhill@millriverschools.org

Bill Kimball

Superintendent, Maple Run Unified School District
28 Catherine Street St. Albans, VT 05478
(802) 524-2600
bkimball@maplerun.org

Bill Bazyk

Superintendent, Windham Southwest Supervisory Union
1 School Street Wilmington, VT 05363
(802) 464-1300
bbazyk@wswsu49.org

Amy Minor

President 2023 – 2026
Superintendent, Colchester School District
PO Box 27 Colchester, VT 05446
(802) 264-5986
amy.minor@colchestersd.org

Bill Olsen

Superintendent, Rutland City School District
6 Church Street Rutland, VT 05701
(802) 773-1900
william.olsen@rcpsvt.org

Brooke Olsen-Farrell

President Elect 2023 – 2026
Superintendent, Slate Valley Unified School District
49 Main Street Fair Haven, VT 05743
(802) 265-4905
bfarrell@svuvt.org

Amy Rex

Superintendent, Milton Town School District
12 Bradley Street Milton, VT 05468
(802) 893-5400
arex@mymtsd-vt.org

Catherine Gallagher

Superintendent, Lamoille North Unified School District
96 Cricket Hill Road Hyde Park, VT 05655
(802) 888-3142
cgallagher@lnsd.org

Christine Bourne

Superintendent, Windsor Southeast Supervisory Union
105 Main Street, Suite 200 Windsor, VT 05089
(802) 674-2144
cbourne@wsesu.net

Christopher Sell

Superintendent, Greater Rutland County Supervisory Union
16 Evelyn Street Rutland, VT 05701
(802) 775-4342
christopher.sell@grcsu.org

David Baker

Superintendent, Orleans Southwest Supervisory Union
153 Daniels Road, PO Box 338 Hardwick, VT 05843
(802) 472-6531
dbaker@ossu.org

Elaine Collins

Superintendent, North Country Supervisory Union
121 Duchess Avenue, Suite A Newport, VT 05855
(802) 334-5847
elaine.collins@ncsuvt.org

James Culkeen

Superintendent, Southwest Vermont Supervisory Union
184 North Street, Suite 1 Bennington, VT 05201
(802) 447-7501
james.culkeen@svsu.org

Jamie Kinnarney

Superintendent, White River Valley Supervisory Union
461 Waterman Road Royalton, VT 05068
(802) 763-8840
jkinnarney@wrvsu.org

Jay Badams

Superintendent, SAU #70
41 Lebanon Street, Suite 2 Hanover, NH 03755
603-643-6050
jay.badams@sau70.org

Jennifer Lawcewicz

Superintendent, Essex North Supervisory Union
5 Park Street, PO Box 100 naan, VT 05903
802-266-3330
jlawcewicz@ensuvt.org

Jody Emerson

Director/Superintendent, Central Vermont Career Center School District
155 Ayers Street, Suite 2 Barre, VT 05641
802-476-6237
jemerson@cvtcc.org

John Alberghini

Superintendent, Mount Mansfield Unified Union School District
10 River Road Jericho, VT 05465
(802) 434-2128
john.alberghini@mmuusd.org

John Tague

Superintendent, Franklin West Supervisory Union
4497 Highbridge Road Fairfax, VT 05454
(802) 370-3113
jtague@fwsu.org

Julie Regimbal

Superintendent, Misissquoi Valley School District
100 Robin Hood Drive, Suite 2 Swanton, VT 05488
(802) 868-4967
julie.regimbal@mvsdschools.org

Karen Conroy

Superintendent, St. Johnsbury School District
1216 Railroad Street, Suite 2 St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
(802) 745-2789
kconroy@stjsd.org

Rene Sanchez

Superintendent, Rutland Northeast Supervisory Union
49 Court Drive Brandon, VT 05733
(802) 247-5757
rsanchez@rnesu.org

Layne Millington

Superintendent, Two Rivers Supervisory Union
609 VT Route 103 Ludlow, VT 05149
(802) 875-3365
layne.millington@trsu.org

Michael Clark

Superintendent, Orange Southwest Unified School District
24 Central Street Randolph, VT 05060
(802) 728-5052
mclark@orangesouthwest.org

Libby Bonesteel

Winooski Valley Region 2023-2025
Superintendent, Montpelier Roxbury School District
5 High School Drive, #1 Montpelier, VT 05602
(802) 223-9796
libbyb@mpsvt.org

Lynn Cota

Treasurer 2023 – 2025
Superintendent, Franklin Northeast Supervisory Union
80 Main Street, PO Box 130 Richford, VT 05476
(802) 848-7661
lynn.cota@fnesu.org

Madelyn Crudo Burke

Superintendent, Lincoln School District
62 Quaker Street Lincoln, VT 05443
(802) 453-2119
mburke@lincolnsd.org

Mark Speno

Superintendent, Windham Southeast Supervisory Union
53 Green Street Brattleboro, VT 05301
(802) 254-3731
mspeno@wsesdvt.org

Matt Foster

Northeast Region 2023 – 2024​
Superintendent, Caledonia Central Supervisory Union
10 Route 2 West, PO Box 216 Danville, VT 05828
(802) 684-3801
matt.foster@ccsuvt.net

Matthew Fedders

Superintendent, Central Vermont Supervisory Union
111B Brush Hill Road Williamstown, VT 05679
802-433-5818
mfedders@cvsu.org

Steven Dellinger-Pate

Superintendent, Washington Central Unified Union School District
1130 Gallison Hill Road Montpelier, VT 05602
(802) 229-0553
sdpate@u32.org

Lisa Ruud

Champlain Valley Region 2023 – 2025
Superintendent, Grand Isle Supervisory Union
224 US Route 2, PO Box 54 Grand Isle, VT 05458
(802) 372-6921
lruud@gisu.org

Michael G. Leichliter

Superintendent, Harwood Unified Union School District
340 Mad River Pk., Suite 7 Waitsfield, VT 05673
(802) 496-2272
mleichliter@huusd.org

Meg Honsinger

Director/Superintendent, Southwest Tech
321 Park Street Bennington, VT 05201
(802) 447-0220
mhonsinger@svcdc.org

Nicole MacTavish

Director/Superintendent, Patricia A. Hannaford Career Center School District
51 Charles Avenue Middlebury, VT 05753
(802) 382-1012
nmactavish@pahcc.org

Patrick Reen

Superintendent, Mount Abraham Unified School District
72 Munsill Ave., Suite 601 Bristol, VT 05443
(802) 453-3657
patrick.reen@mausd.org

Penny Chamberlin

Superintendent, Orleans Central Supervisory Union
130 Kinsey Road Barton, VT 05822
(802) 525-1204
pchamberlin@ocsu.org

Randall Gawel

Superintendent, Orange East Supervisory Union
64 Main Street, PO Box 396 Bradford, VT 05033
(802) 222-5216
randall.gawel@oesu.org

Randi Lowe

Southwest Region 2023 – 2024​
Superintendent, Bennington-Rutland Supervisory Union
6378 VT Route 7A Sunderland, VT 05250
(802) 362-2452
rlowe@brsu.org

Adam Bunting

Superintendent, Champlain Valley School District
5420 Shelburne Road, Suite 300 Shelburne, VT 05482
802-383-1234
abunting@cvsdvt.org

Ryan Heraty

Superintendent, Lamoille South Supervisory Union
46 Copley Avenue Morrisville, VT 05661
(802) 888-4541
ryan.heraty@lamoillesouth.org

Jennifer Botzojorns

Superintendent, Rivendell Interstate School District
10 School Street, PO Box 271 Orford, NH 03777
603-353-2170
jbotzojorns@rivendellschool.org

Scott Farr

Director/Superintendent, River Valley Technical Center School District
307 South Street Springfield, VT 05156
(802) 885-8300
sfarr@rvtc.org

Sean McMannon

Superintendent, Kingdom East School District
Hilton Dormitory, 64 Campus Lane PO Box 129 Lyndon Center, VT 05850
(802) 626-6100
smcmannon@kingdomeast.org

Sheila Soule

Secretary 2024 – 2026
Superintendent, Addison Northwest School District
11 Main Street, Suite B100 Vergennes, VT 05491
802-877-3332
ssoule@anwsd.org

Sherri Nichols

Superintendent, Springfield School District
60 Park Street Springfield, VT 05156
(802) 885-5141
snichols@ssdvt.org

Sherry Sousa

Southeast Region 2022 – 2024
Superintendent, Windsor Central Supervisory Union
70 Amsden Way Woodstock, VT 05091
(802) 457-1213
ssousa@wcsu.net

Thomas DeBalsi

Superintendent, Hartford School District
73 Highland Avenue White River, VT 05001
(802) 295-8600
debalsit@hartfordschools.net

Violet Nichols

Superintendent, South Burlington School District
577 Dorset Street South Burlington, VT 05403
(802) 652-7250
vnichols@sbschools.net

Wilmer Chavarria

Superintendent, Winooski School District
60 Normand Street Winooski, VT 05404
(802) 655-0485
wchavarria@wsdvt.org

Wendy Baker

Superintendent, Addison Central School District
49 Charles Avenue Middlebury, VT 05753
802-382-1274
wbaker@acsdvt.org